Dehen Chiropractic, Ltd


December1986     Northwestern College of Chiropractic
Doctor of Chiropractic
May 1983     Creighton University
BS in Chemistry

Honors & Awards

1990    Minnesota Chiropractic Association Award of Excellence
1999    Minnesota Chiropractic Association Chiropractor of the Year
2009   International College of Chiropractors, Inc. Fellow
2009 – 2013     National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA)
Recognized Physician in Providing Superior Care for Low Back Pain
2012    Mankato Magazine “Best Chiropractor”
2013    Northwestern Health Sciences University Distinguished Alumnus Award
2015    Minnesota Monthly Magazine “Top Chiropractor”

Top 10 chiropractic clinics in North Mankato, MN

Dehen Chiropractic, Ltd. has been recognized as one of the top North Mankato Chiropractic practices.

Verified by


Best Practices: The Chiropractic Compass
CCGPP’s Best Practices Document: Stakeholder Review
Chiropractic Clinical Compass: The DIER Facts
CCGPP Takes on Workers’ Compensation Guidelines in CA
CCGPP Launches Consensus Project
Research and the Bottom Line
Consensus Terminology for Stages of Care: Acute, Chronic, Recurrent, and Wellness
Management of Chronic Spine-Related Conditions: Consensus Recommendations of a Multidisciplinary Panel
Chiropractic Management of Low Back Disorders (Independent Reviewer)
Best Practices Recommendations for Chiropractic Care for Older Adults: Results of a Consensus Process  (Delphi Panelist)
What’s in a Name: Consensus Terminology for Stages of Care
Your View: Article Omitted Chiropractic Solutions
Clinical Practice Guideline: Chiropractic Care for Low Back Pain; JMPT; Vol.39; No. 1; Jan 2016; 1-22

Professional Development

September 2010    Blandin Community Leadership Program
May 2009     Certificate NCQA “Back Pain Recognition Program”
October 1995    Certificate in “Whiplash: The Master’s Program”
June 1989     Certificate in Industrial Consultation from the IACIC

Professional Organizations

Minnesota Chiropractic Association

1998-1999    President
1999-2000     Past President
1997-1998    1st Vice President
1984-1986    Student Member
1984-Present    Member
1993-Present    District 23 Key Doctor

MCA-Southwest District

1993-1997    Director
1990-1993    President
1989-1990    Secretary/Treasurer
1987-Present    Member

American Chiropractic Association

1991-Present    Member

Foundation for Chiropractic Education and Research

1990-2009     Member

International Academy of Chiropractic Industrial Consultant (IACIC)

1989-1995    Member

Chiropractic Council on Guidelines and Practice Parameters

2009-2011    Immediate Past Chair
2007-2009    Chair
2005-2007    Vice Chair
2004-2006    Treasurer
2003-2004    Secretary
2001-Present    Member

MN Care Regional Coordinating Board 5

1997-1999    Provider Member

Region Nine Rural Health Care Advisor

1992-2000    Board Member

Blue Cross Blue Shield MN

1998-2003    Chiropractic Steering Committee Member
2003-Present    Credentialing Committee
2009-Present    Peer Reviewer

Northwestern Health Sciences University

1998-1999    Ex officio Trustee
1990-Present    Alumni Association Member
2010    Clinic Review Committee

Chi Omega Phi Fraternity

1985-1986    President
1983-1986    Member

Association of Chiropractic Colleges Research Agenda Conference

2010    Peer Review Committee

Integrateted Chiropractic Outcomes Network (ICON)

2011    Clinical Researcher


City of North Mankato Mayor


Greater Mankato Growth

2004-2007    Board Member
2006-2007    CVB Liaison
2006    Envision 2020 Participant
1987-Present    Member

Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks

1993-1995    Trustee
1993-1994    State Officer
1992-1993    Exalted Ruler
1996-1997    Exalted Ruler
1987-1992    Officer
1995-1996    Officer
1987-Present Member

Harvey Andersen Memorial Ski Foundation

1995-Present    Treasurer

Old Fashioned Independence Day Executive

1992-1993    Committee Co-Chairman

Mankato Sertoma

1988-1997    Member
1991-1992    Officer

United Way

1992-1994, 2005    Division Chair

Knights of Columbus

1985-Present    Member

Sons of the American Legion

1992-1999    Member

Loyal Order of the Moose

1993-1994    Member

Loyola Catholic School

2000    Building Task Force
2001-2007    School Board Member
2002-2006    School Board Chairman
2006-2007    Immediate Past Chair
2009-2010    Major Gift Capital Campaign Co-Chair

“Race Relations in the Mankato Area: a Community Dialogue”

2000    Facilitator